43 & Single – Heaven Help Me, I've Resorted To Internet Dating!

Ridiculous & Random Stories & Thoughts on My Experiences

It Will Get Better, It Will Get Better…. January 25, 2017

That’s my new dating mantra.  Actually, my new mantra is more like ‘please G-d, let this one be a good one’.  What?  That’s not what my psychic meant when he suggested I be a bit more spiritual?  Ooops.  Nah, I know my guy is out there.  I know he’s very good at hiding from me.  I also know that I’ll find him.  Or, more likely, he’ll find me.

I’m pretty sure that neither of the gentlemen that I ‘chatted’ with yesterday are going to be him however.

One, who I can’t even come up with a nickname for, has been messaging me since September.  Every few weeks I’ll get an uber engaging ‘hi’.  I haven’t heard from him since Christmas Day.  As you can all tell, I’ve been very broken up about that. 😉 Well, I heard from him last night.  At 10:30, when he asked when we were going to meet.  I, being the helpful gal that I am, suggested that he actually ask me out and that would probably facilitate things.  He said he already did and I said no.  Uhm, that would have been when he messaged me at 6pm on a random night and wanted to know if I wanted to go to happy hour during a really busy work week.  Uhm, no.  A bit of notice would be good.  I suggested he try again.  So he did.  And proceeded to invite me over for a glass of wine last night.  After I told him that I don’t really drink wine (remember my sister’s wedding?).  At 10:30pm.  To his house!  As we haven’t actually met before, I quashed that ridiculous idea.  He then asked about next week.  Great, I said yes.  Oh joy.  We’ll see what happens.

I was supposed to meet presumed married guy last night.  The one who travels for business.  We had arranged to meet last night @ 6pm.  When I checked in to confirm with him, he informed me that he had a massage scheduled at 6 and thought we were meeting at 8.  Excuse me?  He blamed it on the time difference, but I blame it on him being an ass.  He then proceeded to ask me if I could meet him at 9pm last night.  What is the matter with these guys?  9pm on a Monday for a 1st meeting?  I think not.  I told him maybe I could fit him in tonight, but I’m putting absolutely no effort into it.  If I hear from him, I’ll consider it, but I certainly won’t lose sleep over it.  Although I don’t really think he’s married, there is definately something fishy going on……

Aside from the man that is apparently from Nashville who invited me to visit after asking me precisely ZERO questions about myself, there’s nothing too promising on the dating front at the moment.  In the spirit of ‘putting myself out there’, I do have a couple happy hour with friends lined up this week.  Maybe I’ll invite my new and improved ‘inviting’ and ‘confident’ self to join…..

 

Leave a Reply

