43 & Single – Heaven Help Me, I've Resorted To Internet Dating!

Ridiculous & Random Stories & Thoughts on My Experiences

So, I Had A Date….. February 14, 2017

Filed under: bumble,dating,dinner out,interent dating,internet dating,online dating,single — Grey Goose, Dirty @ 1:37 pm

Well, as we all know, I’ve had MANY dates.  Good ones, bad ones, annoying ones, scary ones, sad ones, amazing ones and ones that I wish had never happened.  This one would fall under the ‘good’ category.  No, not GREAT, but also not awful and honestly, one of the best dates I’ve had in a while.  Yes, I know.  I’ve set the bar shockingly low….

He was polite, kind, smart and interesting.  We talked about all sorts of things.  He is kinda fascinating.  Funny that I’ve said that about several men in the past few months.  I don’t mean fascinating in a ‘I could do an entire case study on the oddities of how your mind works’ kinda way either.  I mean fascinating as in, well, fascinating.  Apparently I’m attracted to intelligence.  Who knew?!

Well, I always did.  As we all know, I’m also attracted to ‘projects’.  He is NOT one of those.  I don’t think.  Thank G-d.  What we (and by ‘we’ I mean ‘you’) don’t know is who this gentleman is.

Did Repo Man finally come through and meet me and sweep me off my feet?  Did ‘Hi’ find his voice and conversational skills?  Was it one of the many other hot (and by ‘hot’ I mean ‘not so hot’) prospects on Bumble come through?  Was it someone I may, or may not, have met by hanging out in the frozen foods section of the grocery store?  That never works, btw.  And I only know that because a ‘friend’ tried it and only proceeded to get in the way of harried housewives and families with little kids.  Says my friend.

I’m going to hold off on saying who this was.  It was only one date.  It went well.  I hope that there will be a subsequent date (and I really think there will be), but I guess I’ll just have to wait and see…..Which, of course, means that you will have to wait and see…..

 

2 Responses to “So, I Had A Date…..”

  1. You are such a tease!


Leave a Reply

