43 & Single – Heaven Help Me, I've Resorted To Internet Dating!

Ridiculous & Random Stories & Thoughts on My Experiences

Karma or Just Common Sense? March 10, 2017

Filed under: beach,bumble,dating,interent dating,internet dating,karma,online dating,single,texting — Grey Goose, Dirty @ 4:50 pm

So, today is the day that *someone* decided that he just HAD to go to MY beachfront haven destination without 1) coordinating with me so that I could go at the same time or 2) asking me any sort of advice or tips (he’s not been in 10 years and I go twice a month).  As we all know, my inability to join him this weekend when he already well knew I needed to be in town earned me a 9 part ‘our schedules are just TOO conflicting’ break up text.

In direct contrast to my ‘norm’ of obsessing over it, blaming myself, trying to change his mind (yes, I’m just THAT pathetic sometimes) or sending a completely insincere “have a great weekend” text, I have done nothing.  None of the aforementioned things.  What I did do though, completely coincidentally, was to log into FB and see a post from someone stating that the wait times at the border are LONG.  As in more than an hour.  Which, of course, I would have warned him about as going on a Friday afternoon/evening is always a nightmare.

As he didn’t bother to ask my advice or opinion, he will be left to find out for himself.  And I couldn’t be happier about that.

 

5 Responses to “Karma or Just Common Sense?”

  1. Cheryl Says:

    I’m proud of you for not obsessing or texting him. Not worth it.

  2. Dawn Says:

    Time to write this guy off. Yes, i know it’s hard but do you really want to invest this much time and energy to someone who clearly doesn’t do the same for you? Not even a little.
    They text when they need an ego boost.
    They reach out when they are bored or lonely.
    They get offended if you do not find their little crumbs to be the bomb.
    You deserve better.
    If you have to work this hard…it just isn’t the right one.
    I believe, and yes I have failed at this as well, that if you take the challenge, meaning letting go of the one’s that are not worthy…you will be rewarded by having the right one presented to you.
    You have to show the Universe you are serious and that you honestly believe that you deserve better.
    That’s my thought anyway. 🙂

    • Thanks Dawn! You’re so right! (although I’m still waiting for the universe to present me with a ‘good’ one) ;-). This one, though, was easy to let go. I saw the red flags, ignored them slightly and then he proved me right in seeing them. I never contacted him again and he was pretty easy to let go.

      Loving your new blog posts, btw!!! ❤

      • Dawn Says:

        The Universe has your back (haha yes I have that book) and I totally believe it. You have to be willing to take on the challenge of letting go of the crappy one’s quicker and without allowing yourself to take it on as something is wrong with you. There is nothing wrong with you…you are perfect just the way you are, but if you keep getting the same test over and over, then you haven’t got the lesson yet. This can take years, in my case specifically, but as soon as you have your AhHa moment the test changes into the reward. Trust me, I know this.
        Thanks on the posts…I’ve missed writing. So much has happened and it’s time to share…


Leave a Reply

